top of page

"Mentors and Role Models"


Mentors and Role Models

One thing that every extremely successful people have in common is that they all had great mentors and role models. They were motivated by them, they were taught by them, they were pushed by them.

Observing Our Role Models

Observing great people is also tremendously effective. As a singer and entertainer, I observe Whitney Houston and Marilyn Monroe. Both are extremely successful celebrities. I watch them perform, I watch their interviews, footages, documentaries, I read their biographies. I watched Whitney on Youtube so much that I developed a Southern accent although I'm Canadian. This is the power of observation. You become what you are exposed to.

To make it even more real, I keep photos of my role models at home. I introduce them as my mother, father, and grandmother.

From today on, I will find more time to have one on one mentorship with my role models. This is so important. We are the sum of five people that we spend the most time with. I must spend a lot of time with my mentors in order to be like them.

The Floor is Yours...

Who are your mentors and role models? Make every effort to spend more time with them. If they are not available to you, what are some resources you can use to observe them? (Youtube, books, CD's...) Leave a comment below.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page