top of page

"Anger Can Be a Positive Emotion to Fuel Our Dreams"


Studies show that anger can be used as fuel to highly motivate us to achieve our goals.

If you feel anger rising up, don't suppress it. Do not judge your emotion and say, "I shouldn't feel this way.", "I should get over it already." Instead, .let yourself experience the feeling fully. And let it pass--you don't have to hold onto the anger. You do not have to act on them, but you do not have to suppress them.

Anger can be a super fuel for us in reaching our goals. For me, this is especially true. I am particularly intractable, determined, and persevering because of the anger I have towards the injustice of child abuse that I went through. I remember being put down and beaten up, and going to bed in tears saying to myself: "One day I'm gonna do something great." I would pray to God to help me achieve my dreams. I was very desperate in my prayers, and this I figure was due to such oppression I went through. I longed so bad to be somebody. To this day I am super driven when it comes to working to reach my goals.

Songs Portraying Anger-Fuel Energy

There are many songs that portray this type of anger-fuel energy. Here are some 4 of them:

1. Tell Me No - Whitney Houston

2. Beautiful - Christina Aguilera

3. Stronger - Kelly Clarkson

4. Can't Take That Away - Mariah Carey

I recommend that you download these songs to help motivate yourself! It works wonders!

Turn It Around!

If you have been abused, if your childhood had been stolen, if you were deprived of the things you needed the most, if you went through hell... Do not be discouraged. USE those experiences to your advantage! I said it and I'll say it again, FUEL YOUR DREAMS with the negativity you went through! This is the hidden gift that comes with the ugly experience. You have the power to turn it around. The most successful people have went through hell and abuse and they were the ones that used those experiences to fuel their dreams.

If they did it, why can't we? :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page